Cabinet Transformation Committee

Membership and Proposed Terms of Reference

Membership

Cllr Jane Scott OBE Leader of the Council

Cllr John Thomson Deputy Leader and cabinet member for highways and

streetscene and broadband

Cllr Jonathon Seed Cabinet member for communities, campuses, area boards,

leisure, libraries and flooding

Cllr Stuart Wheeler Cabinet member for hubs, heritage and arts, governance

(including information management), support services (HR, legal,

ICT, business services, democratic services)

Cllr Dick Tonge Cabinet member for finance, performance, risk, procurement and

welfare reform

The Leader may nominate any of the remaining members of cabinet to serve on the committee as a voting substitute.

Other cabinet and non-executive elected members may attend meetings of the committee as relevant to the subject matter, but will not be entitled to vote.

Key strategic partners involved in the transformation programme, such as the Police and Crime Commissioner and the Clinical Commissioning Group, will be invited to nominate representatives to attend meetings of the Transformation Committee in a non-voting capacity.

Purpose

To discharge the executive functions of the council with regard to the implementation of the transformation programme.

The Transformation Committee will be responsible for all policy decisions relating to the implementation of the transformation programme, as agreed by the Leader.

The appointment of this committee will:

- increase political visibility, transparency and accountability in relation to the implementation of the transformation programme
- enhance the efficiency and effectiveness of the decision making process in this area
- facilitate increased partnership working with our strategic partners within the transformation programme.

The Cabinet Capital Assets Committee will be responsible for decisions that relate to the use of the Council's assets in relation to the delivery of the transformation programme.

Quorum

The Quorum is three members.

Frequency of meetings

Every two months on an alternating cycle with the Cabinet Capital Assets Committee.